Our Staff


PRINCIPAL:  Mrs Debi Marshall-Lobb, B.Ed., Dip Deaf Ed, PGD Educational Admin and Leadership.

DEPUTY PRINCIPAL:  Mr Nigel Bailey, B.Sc (Hons)., PGCE., Grad Cert OTL.

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL:  Mr Christopher Senior, B.Health, Sports and Human Performance. Post Grad Dip Ed, Secondary Teacher,

Post Grad Dip, Information Technology in Education.



Teachers in Charge of Subjects

Religious Education and Special Character:  Mrs Jane Bourke,  B.Sc., GDipED., Dip Tch., PG Theology.

Arts and Technology Head of Faculty:  Ms Angela Gregory, Dip. VA., BAVI., Dip Tch.

English: Mrs Maria O’Flynn, B.A Business Psychology, English., Dip Tch (Secondary)., Dip Religious Studies., M.Ed. Leadership.

Food Technology:  TBC.

Social Sciences:  Mr Nigel Bailey. B.Sc., (Hons), PGCE, Grad. Cert. OTL.

Guidance counsellor:  Mr Michael Dew M.Couns., PG Dip Health Science (CBT), B.A., Dip Tch., MNZAC  (Monday and Tuesday).

School Nurse:  Mrs Tania Stokes

Maori:  Mr Jonathon Rutene B.A Bilingual Prim Tch, Dip Te Reo Māori, Dip Yth Dev., Dip Env Sci., Dip Ex Sc.

Mathematics:  Mr Hamlet Muller, HDE IV Dip. Edn., NTD Mechanical Engineering.

Music:  Mr Stephen Schulz  B.A, M.Mus., Dip. Tch.

NZQA Liason and Principal’s Nominee:  Mr Nigel Bailey B.Sc. (Hons), PGCE.

Sport, Physical Education and Health:  Mr Christopher Senior, B.Health, Sport and Human Performance.,Post Grad Dip. Ed, Secondary Teacher., Post Grad Dip.Information Technology in Education.

Science:  Mr Michael Hoskins B.Sc., Dip. Tch, M.Ed. Leadership.

Soft Materials Technology:  Ms Angela Gregory Dip. VA., BAVI., Dip Tch.

Design and Visual Communication:  Ms Angela Gregory Dip. VA., BAVI., Dip Tch.

Art: Ms Kate Small BFA., Dip Tch.

Business Studies – Ms Jane O’Donnell  B,Ed, Dip. Tch., PGDIS.Board.

Year Seven and Eight:  Ms Andrea Parsons B.A., Dip Tch.

SENCO: Chris Senior

Learning Support Coordinator:  Mrs Elvie Robinson

Alternative Education – Mrs Sharon Perry

Special Education Advisor- Ailsa Buckley, Arahunga Special School.

Pastoral Leader:  Mrs Sharon Penny.

Tuakana/Teina – Student Support:  Miss Sophia Nunns-Smith


Mrs Kristy Boderick  B.Ed., Dip Tch.

Mr Nathan Holder  B.A., Dip Tch.

Mrs Rebecca Burrows. M.A., B.A (Hons).

Mr Robin Payne. B.Sc (Hons)., PGCE.

Mr Patrick O’Connell. B.Ed., Dip Tch.

Mrs Susanne Walker.  B.A., M.A (Hons)., Dip Tch.

Mr Thomas Campbell. B.Ed., Dip Tch.

Mrs Fleur Allen B.Sc Mathematics., Dip Tch.

Mrs Chloe Sherman-Ball B.Sc (Hons) Biomedical Science., SCITT., Dip Tch

Mrs Angela Ternent -James. Assessors Cert., Cert in Higher Ed., Grad Dip. Higher Ed., B.Design (3D)., Nat.Cert. Adult Lit. Educational. Grad Dip. Secondary                                       Teaching, Leading Edge Dyslexia Training, Grad.Cert. Digital & Collaborative.

Whakaoriori Kahui Ako

Across Sector Lead – Kristy Boderick

Within School Lead – Angela Gregory

Within School Lead – Thomas Campbell


Administration and Support Staff

Front Office – Mrs Vivienne MacArthur (Monday – Wednesday)
– Mrs Deb Hampson (Thursday – Friday)

H.R Administrator –   Mrs Tina Bailey

Accounts Manager – Mrs Sue Cruz

Librarian – Mrs Carolyn Hunt

Careers, Pathways & Star Coordinator – Ms Shelley Pender

Teacher Aides – Mrs Leigh Rose,  Mrs Sharon Parsons-Gray,  Mrs Angela Minton,  Mrs Anna Hume.

Science Technician – Mrs Stephanie Huck B.Sc.

General Needs Assistant – Mrs Rosa Ah-Siu

Information Technology Support – Mr Hayden McGrail

Sports Co-ordinator – Mr Jake Scott

Archives – Dr Claire Hills